BATA OF LOVE

Written by Adedara Oduguwa (26th of March,2016)

IMG_20160326_105900

The skies built for birds to fly, walk & talk

So alike fishes occupying sea-shores

Lions for forest and baboons for boughs of trees

And my heart for Mine to mine.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That’s how to play bata of love!

You are not here because you’re pharmacologist

You are not here because you’re presidential stitches

You are not here because you’re tall and radiant.

You are not here because you’re black and beautiful

In truth, you are chosen because you are Mine!

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_105846.jpg

When my mouth was weak for words,

And my mind missing much mettle

Do you know who appeared? Mine!

Angel I mean for much dote.

Wood under my pot of feelings, boiling

Desires for lovebird emotions.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_105904.jpg

Ololufemi, Ayomi, Eyifujowo, Mine!! And Mine Alone!

I don’t know where solo of love lies,

Nor do I know why luck made a lock in you.

What I know is- I’m ready to dance bata of love

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love.

Asake, Abike, Agbeke, Abeni, Ayomi, Alabaromi:

Some footings are built on shell promises

Some bricks are erected on erosion lane

Some words are to fulfill conditional bonds

But this, not another footle!

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_110007.jpg

Let’s meet at garden of love,

Where lea and meadow dominate like Qaddafi.

Let Mine mounts my ribs while

I suck from her nipple.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

I wouldn’t mind to live without cowries!

I wouldn’t mind to live without titles!

I wouldn’t mind to live without work-mates

Then, I mind a life full of riches without Mine.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That’s how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_110005.jpg

Crazy for love is grace without groan.

Prison for love is throne without trial.

My candle of love is on; my carriage of love is fueled,

My cubicle is empty and my bag is full; love!

Let’s embark on emotional trek made of two.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

 

 

 

 

Thine voice I could heed in gloomy recesses of silence.

My soul hungered your rhythm; softness and

Sweetness of thine accent like Greek’s Nightingale.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_105922.jpg

If love is crime,

Let me be locked in your heart.

If love is sedition,

Let me be banished from home.

If love is idiocy,

Let me be chased from friends.

If love is visionless,

Let me be blind and see only you.

For prison for love is freedom,

Banish for love is comfort,

Foolish for love is wisdom and

Blind for love is sight.

I do!!! What I do I don’t know.

That is how to play bata of love!

IMG_20160326_105912.jpg

Adieu! Ultimate search,

Adieu! Lustful adventures!

 Here I’m! Am going nowhere! Mine is my queen.

Though, death is supremo over life,

Our love is supreme over death.

I can joke with my eyes &

My life not with my love.

In case you wish to dance bata of love

Visit Seun and Dara in their den till then.

We shall be lovers forever!

IMG_20160326_110005.jpg

Published by

ebiogrpher

EXCLUSIVE BIOGRAPHER is a privately owned Nigerian journalist team, located in Nigeria and in the United Kingdom, dedicated to offering rich and full service bouquet including writing people biography, launching them and distributing it to all the libraries in Nigeria and around the world. We also create the best record of events, documentaries, professional/academic reports, storytelling, poem writing, political economic analysis, and all other book publications. We were registered with Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) and our registration code is 065921 in 2011. We also record your memorable events: this include; covering the event, editing it, producing it and mass producing the recorded events for you and your guest. Since incorporation, EXCLUSIVE BIOGRAPHER has delivered significant value in the institution of celebrating and immortalizing people who over the years have distinguished themselves by imparting lives in Nigeria and Africa as a whole.

Leave a Reply

